As salam wa Alikum , Many products list 'flavorings' without origin details. Some brands say alcohol is used in extraction or remains in trace amounts. Though it doesn't intoxicate, alcohol is still present. Is the product haram due to this, even if the amount is very small?

Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan
The answer of Imam Ibn Baz is: Answer: The principle regarding this is as the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “Whatever intoxicates in large amounts, a small amount of it is also forbidden.” If the substance, when consumed in large quantities, intoxicates and alters the mind, then even a small amount of it is prohibited. However, if the intoxicating element is so weak that even a large quantity does not intoxicate, then there is no harm in it and no prohibition. This is the Islamic legal principle—whether the substance is consumed by drinking or eating.