Back to Questions
fiqh
6 months ago

Some flavorings may have alcohol (used as a solvent or carrier),others don’t contain it at all or only negligible traces. There’s no category of flavorings that always has alcohol (except extracts like vanilla) or always avoids it so I don’t know as it is not listed separately. Is the product haram?

SOK Academy logo

Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan

I do not know where you got all this information from or if it's accurate or not. I don't even understand it fully; therefore, I cannot answer.

Have Your Own Questions?

Unlock access to hundreds of lessons, direct Q&A with Ustadh AbdulAziz, a discussion forum, and much more to grow your Islamic knowledge.

Subscribe Now

Get Daily Q&A Updates

Follow our Instagram to keep up with the latest questions answered by Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan

Follow On Instagram