Back to Questions
fiqh
about 1 year ago

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته احسن الله إليكم Is it allowed to eat or sell products containing gelatine from animals that are generally prohibited? For example, gummy bears that contain pig gelatin. I hope the question is more clear now, excuse me, Ustadh

SOK Academy logo

Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan

This is forbidden unless you know that the substance from the forbidden animal has changed to a whole different substance by heing processed, in this case the correct saying is that it is allowed and finding alternatives and staying away from it better.

Have Your Own Questions?

Unlock access to hundreds of lessons, direct Q&A with Ustadh AbdulAziz, a discussion forum, and much more to grow your Islamic knowledge.

Subscribe Now

Get Daily Q&A Updates

Follow our Instagram to keep up with the latest questions answered by Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan

Follow On Instagram