السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته شيخنا أحسن الله إليكم When buying or using food, drinks, or products, is it enough to check the ingredients and treat them as halal/pure if nothing clearly haram is listed, even if some ingredients may be animal-derived but are not confirmed? جزاك الله خيرًا

Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan
This question is very general; thus, the answer is also very general. Normally, the answer is yes, because the asl is that they are allowed unless we are sure that they include something that is forbidden. If you check and there is nothing that is forbidden, then generally speaking, yes, they are allowed.