السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته أستاذ ، أحسن الله إليكم Is it okay to consume medicine which has capsules made of cow gelatin? There's no way to consume it otherwise.

Ustadh AbdulAziz al-Haqqan
1. If it is from a permissible halal slaughtered animal, yes. 2. If from port or non halal slaughtered animals, forbidden. 3. U don't know, the asl is that it is allowed, but we can becareful and seek something else thay is not suspicious. However, and this is extremely important, your doctor tells u if u must take it or if there is an alternative, as u may need this and there is no other way, then u can use it.